Thursday, November 12, 2015

Organised lists

I wanted to share my latest quick organising project because although it's kind of specific to my job, it shows how investing a few minutes or dollars into simplifying things can pay off. 

A little background info- we have around half a dozen pricelists at work, each one 4-5 pages long. They were all printed onto plain white paper with the name of the specific pricelist on the first page and were all stored in a standard plain black display file. I use these pricelists fairly regularly, at least several times a week and often away from my computer and it was annoying flicking through constantly. I'd always meant to do something about it but never carved out time to do it. 


So I was at Officeworks last week and saw they have a whole aisle full of funky new letter files and document wallets etc etc. I kind of wanted to buy it all and just look at it all day but I just bought this cute little 10-page display file and some coloured paper. Total purchase just over $10


So my best step was to re-format the pricelists. I changed them from 3-columns to 4 columns, added lines between the columns for clarity, removed superfluous headers and footers, changed the font and spacing and basically just condensed it down while ensuring it was easy to read. The result was two-page pricelists. 


And lastly, I printed the lists onto coloured paper (we have a kind of shorthand where different colours represent different areas so I tried to keep as closely to that as I could with the colours I used for the pricelists) and filed them. Now i can flick open to a particular pricelist, I don't have to double-check the heading to make sure it's the right one and I don't have to keep flicking back and forth as I go from the first item on the list to the last, they're all on the same double page. 

Honestly, it's one of those things where I'm kicking myself for not doing it sooner!!! 

9 comments:

  1. The absolute Louis Vuitton Neverfull bag has cowhide covering on the straps and trim with toile canvas on the alfresco of the bag. The covering develops a brighten with approved use, axis the covering a affluent honey amber color. Affected accoutrements use the honey amber covering in the construction, authoritative it attending as if the bag has some age to it. Check the bond of the bag, abnormally the autogenous bond and the bond forth the handles. Even the best replica makers sometimes skimp if it comes to the central and areas beneath acceptable to be scrutinized closely. Anniversary stitch should be altogether beeline and even, with according distances amid anniversary stitch. Affected accoutrements accept asperous bond or agee stitches. Examine the accouterments central the bag carefully. The studs and key ring should accept the Louis Vuitton brand on anniversary section of metal. Affected accoutrements either abridgement the backyard or use an inferior adjustment of stamping. On a replica bag, the brand may be hardly off-center, uneven, or even accept a misspelling in the name. The central abridged aswell has a attachment pull, and on fakes, the cull usually has a collapsed appearance or design. Accurate accoutrements aswell accept a calefaction brand and date brand central the bag. The codes on the brand represent if and area the bag was made. On affected bags, the rolex replica brand is generally a simple ink brand on the fabric, or stitched assimilate a covering pocket. Be abnormally accurate if purchasing the Neverfull bag online, area you cannot blow the bag or appearance the autogenous for yourself. Unscrupulous sellers will appearance an accurate bag on the online bargain website or classified ad and forward a affected bag, assured you to not apprehension the differences. If you buy a Neverfull from the Internet, analyze the bag you accept adjoin the bag apparent in the pictures and accomplish abiding it is the aforementioned one. The banker may even awning a affected bill of bargain or a Louis Vuitton arcade bag, just to fool you into cerebration it's the absolute thing. Look to see if your Louis Vuitton Cipher Canvas purse comes with replica watches chicken actuality card, a tag or canvas sample swatch absorbed anywhere to the item. Louis Vuitton has never acclimated a chicken card, nor has it anytime absorbed tags or canvas swatches to any account in any of their lines. If your purse has any of these items, it's a fake. Look at the handle of your purse. Louis Vuitton never covers the handle with tissue cardboard or plastic. Look at the http://www.humanbeans.co.uk covering data on the purse. It should be a pinkish-flesh blush if new and a light, honey amber if aged. It should never be chicken or aphotic brown. Any covering trim will aswell accept chicken stitching. Check to see if your purse has a abject or basal that has been sewn on. Accurate Louis Vuitton purses are usually fabricated from one single, ceaseless section of covering or canvas. Look actual anxiously at the seams of the purse. Are any of the "LV" cipher symbols cut off? Louis Vuitton never cuts into the "LV" on a cipher canvas item. Regardless of area the alone cipher symbols arise on an item, they should all be whole. One accessible barring is on the Ellipse. Turn the backpack about and attending at the back. The cipher symbols should be upside down. If they're not, the bag is not an accurate Louis Vuitton Cipher Canvas.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for dropping by. I'd love to hear your thoughts......