Monday, November 16, 2015

My week 46/52

Hello! 

Normally I'd start with 'happy Monday' or something to that effect, but it doesn't seem quite right, given the horrific events of the past week in Paris and Beirut. And of course, every news story and Facebook post spurs comments of "what about...." and lists other cases of human suffering occurring in the world right now.   A lot of people are annoyed with the attention on Paris when other places, people and causes haven't received the same level of attention, and I think the discussions they start are good. But I think we need to be wary of getting ourselves into a state where we're so scared of not having the perfect response, of not being able to show solidarity with everyone at once, that we show no solidarity or compassion at all. 

So, is it tacky of me to share my pretty, stickered planner when atrocities are happening across the world, including those happening on Christmas Island under the responsibility of my own country's government? Maybe, but I hope not. 

I hope that we humans, as complex creatures, can appreciate and enjoy life and not take it for granted while still having compassion for those who are suffering, and work to end their suffering. I hope that we don't get so overwhelmed by the desire to fix everything that we don't fix anything. And I hope that we feel our responsibility as global citizens and fellow human beings every minute of every day, a sturdy thread woven into the fabric of our lives, not just when the news puts up an emotive image or Facebook creates a profile meme.

So with allllllllll of that said, here is my planner layout from last week: 


Laura xx 



You are next... Click here to enter
This list will close in 8 days, 11 hrs, 41 min (11/24/2015 11:59 PM Australia - Australian Western Standard Time)


You are next... Click here to enter
This list will close in 8 days, 11 hrs, 43 min (11/24/2015 11:59 PM Australia - Australian Western Standard Time)


12 comments:


  1. Ugg Classic Short 5825 Boots designed for women uses luxurious fur of a sheep skin, it will double your noble temperament. Last but not least, they are very cheap for you to buy.
    Ugg Classic Short 5825 Boots Grey
    Ugg Classic Short 5825 Boots Sand
    Ugg Classic Short 5825 Boots Navy
    http://www.pinboots.com/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for dropping by. I'd love to hear your thoughts......