Saturday, November 28, 2015

Fashion Friday: playgroup

I'm definitely no style icon, and despite being an avid follower of fashion as a teen (I remember causing an uproar in year 9 because I had my latest copy of UK mag 'Clothes show' in my school bag and the cover image was a girl in a Dolce&Gabbana see-through blouse. Nips and all) I just really don't have the same passion now. 

But I still find it really interesting to see what other people wear, and to get ideas for things I can wear. I still like to have fun with my clothes, I just don't like expense or effort ;o)


So this is what I wore to playgroup at church on Wednesday. 

Baby N has been going since he was 3wks old and he absolutely loves it. I adore the ladies who go and it's a chance for me to relax and socialise! Sometimes we have to cut it really short due to work, or we arrive late but we still make every effort to go. 


Here's the view from the back. It's not the most flattering thing for my figure, but I wasn't out to impress anyone. Wednesday was quite hot, although the church has some really powerful fans. I find an open-weave or crochet jumper is a good way to basically wear a singlet yet still be covered up (more power to you if you're happy to let your bingo wings free, I'm not).


Here we are, about to leave. I wore some super comfy stretch jeans from Target and some funky red ballet flats, also from Target. The little pop of colour adds fun to an otherwise fairly plain outfit. My wardrobe tends to rely heavily on beige/black combos (even my nappy bag, haha) 


Another shot of the shoes. And this is why I wear jeans to playgroup, even on hot days. I spend hours sitting on the floor and playing with the babies. 


 


 


 


 

14 comments:

  1. There is no doubt that own a UGG Bailey Button Triplet 1873 Boots is the dream of every woman who love fashion things but also can not afford these expensive UGG Bailey Button Triplet Boots 1873.
    UGG Bailey Button Triplet 1873 Boots Black
    UGG Bailey Button Triplet 1873 Boots Chestnut
    UGG Bailey Button Triplet 1873 Boots Chocolate
    39$ ugg5803/5854/5825
    59$ ugg5815
    79$ ugg5873
    http://www.pinboots.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for dropping by. I'd love to hear your thoughts......