Saturday, November 28, 2015

20/20 weightloss challenge


An old colleague of mine has embarked on a challenge to lose 20kg in 20 weeks. Being the good pal that I am (and the epic fatty that I am), I'm joining the challenge too. Officially it started on Monday but I'm going to be doing Wednesday weigh-ins. I'm not going to post my actual weight but will still post my progress. 

Starting weight: X
Current weight: X
Goal weight: X-20kg 

My approach will be the same one I used when I lost a lot of weight before Baby N was born, with some minor tweaking. 

FOOD:

1) Just like the 12wbt, aim for 1200cal in, 500cal out

2) breakfast is mandatory. Lots of protein, avoid loading up on carbs (i.e. 2 eggs, 1 slice of toast, not the other way around) 

3) lunch is salad or soup. These can sometimes be high cal or high fat but not always, and are still usually an good source of nutrition. Besides, you have to treat yourself sometimes. 

4) Dinner = whatever. Avoid loading up on carbs, have veggie frozen meals etc on hand for ease (I'm vegetarian, my family are not, so I often eat separately to them)

5) drink lots of water 

6) 'diet' products are okay for a craving but not for every day use 

EXERCISE:

7) Go for a walk each day (I used to get up early and go for a 3km jog at 6am every day, can't do that with a baby and it's hot in the middle of the day so this might not work

8) parkrun on Saturday, konga on Sunday

9) as much other exercise as I can fit into my day- a youtube step aerobics video, a bunch of push-ups etc

OTHER:
10) take all my medications and vitamins regularly and properly! 

30 comments:

  1. There is no doubt that own a UGG Bailey Button Triplet 1873 Boots is the dream of every woman who love fashion things but also can not afford these expensive UGG Bailey Button Triplet Boots 1873.
    UGG Bailey Button Triplet 1873 Boots Grey
    UGG Bailey Button Triplet 1873 Boots Sand
    39$ ugg5803/5854/5825
    59$ ugg5815
    79$ ugg5873
    http://www.pinboots.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nice advice, i ll shot it to my wife. It's important to drink a lot of water. One more helpful tip - you could use shakes for loosing weight faster. Replace 1 meal with a low calorie shake and u will see result. For details you can read http://weightlosstop.com and reviews. It's not so healthy as normal food, but it shows good result.

    ReplyDelete
  3. At some point in her life, a woman may wish to footfall out in appearance cutting a artist label. Like it or not, some of us accept a fashionista with a abeyant shoe amulet ambuscade inside, cat-and-mouse for that befalling to breach chargeless and airing into a allowance cutting a aces brace of artist shoes. Louis Vuitton makes some of the a lot of sought-after, beautiful shoes in the world. So if you're searching to buy 18-carat Louis Vuitton shoes, you'll charge to accumulate an eye out for fakes. Look about and you'll see affected artist appurtenances everywhere these days. If it comes to affairs 18-carat Louis Vuitton shoes, if you apperceive your artefact able-bodied abundant it will not be harder to acquaint the aberration amid fakes and the absolute deal.Look anxiously at the shoes and feel the material. Superior covering is abundant added cher than faux abstracts about acclimated by counterfeiters and any accouterments on the shoe should accept gold bowl or able brass, no paint. Bond is important. Any seams in the shoe should be about invisible. The Louis Vuitton attribute is arresting on the alfresco of the shoe and can be on the side, the aback or the bottom. Also, the rolex replica central of the shoe should accept a consecutive amount with a date and a "made in France" cast as a mark of authenticity. Once purchased, all Louis Vuitton shoes arise with a bendable monogrammed dust bag and the archetypal amber Vuitton shoe box. Think anxiously about breadth you will acquirement your Louis Vuitton shoes. 18-carat Louis Vuitton shoes and articles are usually alone awash by official Louis Vuitton dealers. Ultimately the best abode to buy 18-carat Louis Vuitton shoes is from Louis Vuitton. A quick attending at the official Louis Vuitton website will advice locate a adjacent retailer. Added accustomed retailers cover administration food such as Neiman Marcus and Saks. Don't buy Louis Vuitton shoes from online sites or websites that affirmation to be Vuitton outlets. Louis Vuitton does not accept aperture stores. If you're because affairs a secondhand brace of Louis Vuitton shoes from an bargain website such as eBay, analysis out the reviews of the seller's antecedent bargain items. This will advice edger out any backbiting sellers. It's aswell not a acceptable abstraction to buy from a artery bell-ringer on the corner, those shoes are apprenticed to be fakes. Don't be tempted to buy affected artist goods; the fines will acceptable amount you as abundant as the aboriginal amount for the 18-carat item. The United States and added countries now accept annealed penalties if you are bent affairs affected artist articles or try bringing them aback through community if you biking abroad. Anticipate about how it'll feel if anyone abominably scratches that $2000 clamp during a alms trip. The top amount al of a sudden doesn't assume so smart.

    ReplyDelete
  4. You are looking for weight loss product that should be on natural things of herbs and minerals than use A Fat Diminisher system. It is consist of herbs and minerals that's why it has no side effect.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for dropping by. I'd love to hear your thoughts......