Saturday, June 20, 2015

Pregnancy app: Glow Nurture

This is my third pregnancy (yep, still pregnant) and I tend to have fairly easy, comfortable pregnancies so I didn't rush out and buy or borrow any books this time. In fact, I forgot to pull out the baby books I already own until three days ago! But one thing that I *have* used to help me through this pregnancy is the Glow Nurture app and I can't recommend it enough. It's free on the Apple App Store and is so comprehensive. 



You fill out your profile and the app creates a bunch of articles, reminders and to-do lists for you daily. 



You can track your health info (weight, blood pressure etc), add reminders for appointments, create a time-lapse photo slideshow, chat to other expectant mothers on the forums and get a daily update of your baby's age, size and length. 



None of it feels like a chore and you can skip over whatever you don't feel like using. For example there's a daily log that  asks you about your weight, pregnancy symptoms etc so that you can refer to it during antenatal appointments. I started out filling this in but then decided not to, since I'm generally pretty comfortable in pregnancy and don't have any aches or quirks to record. 



I prefer to use the app to remember how far along I am (brain like a sieve), to see bub's approx size and to check out the articles which are updated relative to your gestation (there's different ones relating to your body at X weeks, baby at X weeks and reminders for X weeks) 



Glow also has an ovulation tracker but no app for after birth, like 'what to expect' and other pregnancy app developers, which is a real shame. I'd be quite interested in trying out an eat/sleep/change type app and/or one recording baby's weight and growth and I think that the people at Glow have a good grasp on what makes an app useful and user-friendly. Still, it has been very helpful for during pregnancy and I'm sure the old hair-lackey-on-the-wrist still works well for tracking breastfeeding, haha! 

20 comments:

  1. شركة تنظيف قصور بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة نقل أثاث بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة عزل مائى بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة عزل خزانات بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة عزل حمامات بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة عزل أسطح بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة جلى بلاط بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف مسابح بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالمدينة المنورة
    فنى تركيب غرف نوم بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة عزل أسطح بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تسليك مجارى بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف مسابح بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف منازل بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف مجالس بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف قصور بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف شقق بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف بيوت بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف بالدمام
    شركة جلى بلاط بالدمام
    شركة رش مبيدات بالدمام
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالدمام
    شركة ركن الابداع لكافة الخدمات
    شركة مكافحة البق بجازان
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بجازان
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بجازان
    شركة رش مبيدات بجازان
    شركة مكافحة البق بنجران
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بنجران
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بنجران
    شركة رش مبيدات بنجران
    شركة نور الأنماء بالدمام
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالاحساء

    ReplyDelete
  2. شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالاحساء
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالجبيل
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالخبر
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالظهران
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالقطيف
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بسيهات وعنك
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه ببقيق
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بصفوى
    شركة الاتقان
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالاحساء
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالجبيل
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالخبر
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام وبالاحساء
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام وبالاحساء
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالظهران
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالقطيف
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه ببقيق
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بسيهات وعنك
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بصفوى
    شركة العربى أفضل شركة نظافة بالدمام والرياض
    شركة تخزين أثاث بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تخزين عفش بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تسليك مجارى بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف بيوت بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف شقق بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف قصور بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف مجالس بالمدينة المنورة
    شركة تنظيف مسابح بالمدينة المنورة

    ReplyDelete
  3. Website wonderful I wish I could be like my website this site , My talking about things that are also important , such as your website,
    The first part is talking about my website is the sale of
    chef knives
    and the most important brands offered for sale such as
    global knife set review

    global knives reviews

    zwilling ja henckels knives reviews

    henckels knives reviews

    victorinox chef knives reviews

    victorinox kitchen knives reviews

    chef knives reviews

    The second is talking about the website, the problems of water leaks and how its solutions and areas that are out of our branches is
    افضل شركة
    كشف تسربات المياه

    كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض


    كشف تسربات المياه بجدة

    كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام

    كشف تسربات المياه بدون تكسير

    كشف تسربات المياه بالمدينة المنورة

    ReplyDelete
  4. very very nice post


    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة مكافحة حشرات بينبع  


    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة تنظيف كنب بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة شراء اثاث مستعمل بالمدينه المنوره


    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة


    ارقام شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة



    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة



    شركة تنظيف شقق بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة تنظيف كنب بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينة المنورة  


    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينه المنوره


    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة كشف تسربات المياة بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة    


    شركة نقل اثاث بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة تركيب غرف نوم بالمدينة المنورة


    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بتبوك


    شركة مكافحة حشرات بينبع


    شركة تسليك مجارى بالمدينة المنورة



    شركة تنظيف كنب بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة تنظيف شقق بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة كشف تسربات المياة بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة شراء اثاث مستعمل بالمدينة المنورة



    تسليك مجارى بالمدينة المنورة


    شركة غسيل كنب بالمدينة المنورة

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for dropping by. I'd love to hear your thoughts......