Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Storing old planner pages


Like I've mentioned, I've had a pretty busy start to the year so I'm behind on the things that I wanted to blog about. Like how I store my old Filofax pages. Now, I realise people use their planner in different ways so it might seem like a bizarre task to some people but there are an increasing number of us planner addicts who also scrapbook, do ProjectLife or make photobooks and who find it useful to be able to refer back to their old planner pages. I know that I do and so I not only plan things out in my planner, I also jot down notes about what we did (ie if we spontaneously end up at a waterpark on Jan 24th then I will write that in, even though we're already there and I don't need to schedule it or plan for it). I also sometimes include funny quotes or moments and even flicking back through the pages is often enough to bring back strong memories.

Plus I like taking in all the prettiness. Shoot me.


So my solution has been to use these little rings. I already have a tonne of them around the house as we use them for scrapbooking, holding flashcards together and archiving work documents. They are known by various names but usually 'hinged rings'. You can buy them in scrapbooking stores, at Jacksons Drawing Supplies and at Officeworks


Once the pages are held together (you can use two rings, top and bottom if you prefer) I like to store them somewhere out of the way. I had been storing them in one of these Ikea Kasset boxes which works perfectly fine but I also use the boxes for WIP for my sewing business and I realised that I would be better off storing my FF pages in this little suitcase which I use as a market stall prop and to pretty up my craftroom. That way I have more storage for WIP and less chance of the pages getting lost amongst the WIP. Plus it creates a practical purpose for this suitcase. Win-win! 


As you can see, there's lots of room (and bad lighting). Once I put all of my old pages in here, I popped it up on  a high shelf as I don't need to refer to it very often. At this stage I don't need to label my pages as I just have one per year and it's pretty easy to see which year is which by flicking open one page. However if you have lots of sets, you could create a coverpage or circle the year on the calendar on the front or wrap a label sticker around the ring and back onto itself. 


25 comments:

  1. Like the little rings. I use a binder clip, but the same basic theory.

    http://giftieetcetera.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for dropping by. I'd love to hear your thoughts......