Friday, October 25, 2013

My weightloss binder



Summer is fast approaching here in Australia. You can tell because flies have started to reappear, as have all of the weightloss ads on tv. I started my (self-devised) weightloss program about eight months ago and while there have been ups and downs, it's mostly working. I'm not going to share my weightloss program with you today as that is something specific to me and my health needs (in particular the challenges of losing weight while having Hashimoto's Disease) but I thought I'd show you my weightloss binder. It keeps me organised and inspired, both of which are important for long-term weightloss.

The binder itself is just a regular A4 2-ring insert binder which I have prettied-up with scrapbooking paper. In the front and back pockets I have an outline of the program and shopping lists (current and old) and also a sheet with my measurements and markers (how fast I can run 1km, how many pushups I can do, heartrate, how long I'm out of breath etc). The first section of my binder is a bunch of blank weekly plans. I plan out my meals and exercise in these. Old ones go to the back of the pile.



Then I have five dividers labelled Breakfast; Lunch; Dinner; Snacks/Desserts; Fitness/Exercise. These contain ideas, inspiration, printouts etc that I use to create my weekly plan.


Some of the meal ideas I have used: iVillageweightlossresources.co.uk, Lite'n'easy


Some of the exercise information I have included comes from: Coles SimplyLess, Shape Magazine, C25k, Hundred Pushups, and I also have a list of youtube videos that I like. I have pages and pages of info on stretches!! 

I track my weight on the wiifit and log food/exercise on MyFitnessPal

36 comments:

  1. WInter is coming here in the UK, lucky for you!

    You are very organised, I wish my patients were as organised as you.

    ReplyDelete
  2. We shall see some of the applications you should have,
    in the following checklist. You can also study publications and newspapers on your extremely personal smartphone.
    Do not allow your girlfriend make a fool out of you.


    Visit my blog :: we chat software free download for pc

    ReplyDelete
  3. Hello there, I discovered your web site by means of Google while searching for a
    comparable topic, your site came up, it appears to be like good.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just became alert to your weblog thru Google, and located that it's truly informative.
    I am going to be careful for brussels. I will appreciate for those who proceed this
    in future. Numerous other people shall be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

    Feel free to surf to my web page: Vietnam travel

    ReplyDelete
  4. It's really a nice and useful piece of info. I am happy that you shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.



    Take a look at my site: xfire.com ()

    ReplyDelete
  5. Hi my family member! I want to say that this post is amazing,
    great written and come with almost all important infos. I'd like to peer more posts like this .


    My web page Can A Sad Light Box Really Help To Ease Winter Blues
    ? - ghibookmarks.com,

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. That’s really amazing and extraordinary blogs & can help those who get issues in searching this type of information. http://www.reppors.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. belly fat

    ReplyDelete
  9. Разноцветная светодиодная лента или как ее еще называют светодиодная лента rgb наверое одно из лучших изобретений которое придумали люди, очень забавная штука.

    ReplyDelete


  10. شركة غسيل خزانات بالمدينة المنورة شركة غسيل خزانات بالمدينة المنورة
    افضل شركة تنظيف منازل بالمدينة المنورة شركة تنظيف بيوت بالمدينة المنورة

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for dropping by. I'd love to hear your thoughts......